top of page

Top 5 items you shold have on your makeup bag

AN INTRODUCTION TO THE WORLD OF MAKE UP

First of all I would like to say that I’ve been addicted to makeup since I was 9. I just think it is a very beautiful way of self expression. I don’t consider myself a professional at all, because I don’t usually wear a lot of it (I’m sorry but I like sleeping those extra 5 minutes). I really do respect girls or boys (because, yes, makeup has no gender) that wake up every morning and are able to out on a full face of makeup. Shout out to you, you rock!

To get straight to the point, I wanted to make a little article to help those who are starting to get into makeup. Those are the top 5 items you should have:

1.Concealer

Concealer is great to cover anything that you consider an imperfection in your face, most people use it to hide some pimple or even dark circles. I think this is the most important item of the list, because it has saved me in numerous situations when I had a zit and I didn’t know what to do about it!

2.Face powder

If you are starting with makeup, I don’t recommend buying foundation at first because it takes a little practise to know how to applied correctly and if you are like me, you don’t want to go around with brush strokes all over your face. It’s better to start with face powder, because it let’s you set the previous concealer you put on earlier and give a beautiful matte result.

3.Tinted lip balm or lip tint

Lipstick is a an item you should use if you are already a pro, or if you know how to apply it correctly. You don’t want to have lipstick everywhere. Tinted lip balm is a very good way to start because it’s just like a normal lipstick but with a sheer result and moisturizes your lips. But my personal favorites are lip tints, because they are super easy to use, you apply it one time and it stays all day, no need to worry!

4.Mascara

Okay, I know this is kind of basic and everyone knows what mascara is, but I think this is just a thing that has to be in your makeup bag. Mascara changes your look completely because it gives your lashes that extra length they need. It opens your eyes and gives a more “awake” look.

5.Brow gel

I have put this at the end of the list, because most people don’t even consider putting makeup on their brows because they thinks it's unnecessary. You have to know that brows are what frame your face. Just think about those famous photos of celebrities without brows, it changes their whole look, right? That’s why brow gel is here to save your day! You can buy a tinted brow gel or a colorless one, it fixes your brow hairs all day long.

These products should be a must-have on every girl makeup bag, but if you consider that there is a product that is not to your liking you just have to switch it for another that you prefer! Makeup has no rules at all, you have the right to put whatever you like on your face even if you are new to it! Just experiment, you do you!

Open a book and you will be unlimited

-ReesA

bottom of page