top of page

The Sun prince and the Cloud princess

There’s an old story about the sun prince and the cloud princess, do you want to hear about it? Then, there it is, I recommend you to read it just before before going to bed to think about it in silence. Once upon a time, was aSun prince named Hoseok, his smile was as bright as the sun and everyone loved him for this. Once he started smiling, every little problem you could have in your life will automatically disappear. And one day, his mother the Moon queen told him that there would be a princess who would come in their country. The Sun prince was so excited! During this day, his smile was so bright that everybody was wondering what was happening? The Sun prince prepared everything to welcome the princess. How was she physically? Was she pretty, smart, cute, had manners? The only thing he knew was that she was a princess, but of what? And then, at the end of the day, the princess was at the door of this kingdom. “ H-Hello, nice to meet you…, I’m the C-Cloud princess… My name is Yoongi.” The Sun prince clearly saw it. She was shy, cute in her own way. Yes, we can say that: the Sun prince fell in love with the Cloud princess at first sight. And they spent all night talking about their lives, they were so happy. But then, the day came and the Sun prince had to go to illuminate the world with his beautiful smile. “Yoongi, would you come with me today? - But… I can’t Hoseok. If I come with you I will just make people sad. And I haven’t told you everything about me. I’m not the person you think I am.” The Sun prince was really confused. He was thinking that it doesn’t matter what people think, because he loved her and he just wanted to be with her all his life. “What is it? Does it really matter? -Yeah, well you know, the truth is that I’m not a girl. I look like one but I’m not…” Suddenly, the Sun prince giggled so hard. “-Why are you telling me that? It doesn’t matter if you’re a girl or a boy, the fact is that I’m in love with you, and that’s the only thing we should worry about. I want you to stay by my side forever.” The Cloud princess cried a lot and created rain with the tears falling down thoses eyes. He was the first person to tell her that and she was so happy. Then the Sun prince hugged the Cloud Princess and took her by the hand. Now they live together and forever. What should you pay attention to this story? Yes, I think you already know it. Please, don’t judge a person because he/she is a girl or a boy, or even both. Also, don’t judge people because they like they’re gay, lesbian, bi, asexual etc… It’s so important. Maybe you don’t understand the importance of this but for a lot of people it’s the story of their life. Let’s give a little bit of hope in this world. Everybody is different and that’s why our world is so beautiful, so please don’t kill hope. Let’s be a little bit understanding with the people around us, you can save so many lives just because of it. Thank you, for reading this story, and even if you don’t

agree with this, at least I hope it made you reflect even a little bit on your way of thinking. Hope 희망.


Open a book and you will be unlimited

-ReesA

bottom of page