top of page

War is peace, freedom is slavery, ignorance is knowlegde

I've read a book and it has changed everything. I've learned so many things about what is going on in this world and I've realized I didn't know anything. Worse even! All teenagers think they already know everything so they don’t search for more.

Before, I didn't know anything about modern slavery, now I know.

Before, I didn't know anything about how women frequently die in child labor, now I know.

Before, I didn't know anything about forced marriage, now I know.

The truth is we think that we know what they are but until you read this book, you don't realise how cruel and how important those problems are.

Half the sky teaches you what is happening to women all around the world and what you can do about it.

What if I told you that some Indian brothels buy girls from neighbouring countries so that they can't run away from the brothel as they can’t speak the country's language? Or, those prostitutes are beating up, sexually abused and are locked up naked in a small room where work fifteen hours a day?

You wanna get out of you people and make a change? Start reading this book!

Half the sky written by Nicholas D. Kristoff and Sheryl Wudunn

Open a book and you will be unlimited

-ReesA

bottom of page