top of page

5+ TONY PERFORMANCES YOU NEED TO WATCH RIGHT NOW!

Ok so, I love musicals.

Yes, I'm all about Jazz hands and dramatic ouvertures, flashy costumes and emotional solos, but I do enjoy low-key stuff too! (promise)

I think what I really love about musicals is the different ways to convey feelings and all the different art forms you can find working together in a musical.

So obviously, the Tonys are a big event for me every year... Without further ado, here are 5 tony musical theatre numbers to watch before you die!:

5. SHREK - NOMINATED FOR BEST MUSICAL, 2009

If you're a thespian, you'll appreciate the little reference at the end ;)

4. HAMILTON - NOMINATED FOR BEST MUSICAL, 2016

4,5. SCHOOL OF ROCK - NOMINATED FOR BEST MUSICAL, 2016

Yes, I had to include a number from last year's Tonys and Hamilton was the big winner that night, because it's a revolutionary musical in many aspects, but I wanted to add a little extra performance by the cast of School Of Rock, nominated for best musical!

3. NEWSIES - NOMINATED FOR BEST MUSICAL, 2012

These boys all dance better than me HOW DOES ONE JUMP THAT HIGH?!

2. ANYTHING GOES - NOMINATED FOR BEST REVIVAL OF A MUSICAL, 2011

A classic everyone should watch!

1. NEIL PATRICK HARRIS' OPENING NUMBER, 2013

This is the ultimate musical theatre number and it's AWESOME! #NPH is life

That's all folks!

What was your favourite number? tell me in the comments!

FIND OUT ABOUT THIS YEAR'S NOMINEES!: http://www.tonyawards.com/en_US/nominees/index.html?promo=gsm

Open a book and you will be unlimited

-ReesA

bottom of page